inherit
King Oligochaete
126470
0
Feb 24, 2021 12:23:15 GMT -8
Wormopolis
Stop rating plugins with 1 star that dont deserve it.
20,002
June 2008
tbserialkillers
Wormo's Mini-Profile
|
Post by Wormopolis on Mar 29, 2013 14:34:24 GMT -8
proboards.data will provide a post-id when you are modifying a post, EXCEPT the first post of a thread. then it shows a thread-id data value instead. In order to push/pull plugin data, we need that specific post id right? unless I am missing something?
|
|
#e61919
Support Manager
154778
0
1
Nov 25, 2024 15:31:44 GMT -8
Michael
19,618
May 2010
wiseowl
|
Post by Michael on Mar 29, 2013 15:07:08 GMT -8
proboards.data will provide a post-id when you are modifying a post, EXCEPT the first post of a thread. then it shows a thread-id data value instead. In order to push/pull plugin data, we need that specific post id right? unless I am missing something? Correctomundo. This is a bug according to the devs. I've submitted a bug report about this.
|
|
inherit
King Oligochaete
126470
0
Feb 24, 2021 12:23:15 GMT -8
Wormopolis
Stop rating plugins with 1 star that dont deserve it.
20,002
June 2008
tbserialkillers
Wormo's Mini-Profile
|
Post by Wormopolis on Mar 29, 2013 18:26:23 GMT -8
Thank you very much!
|
|
#e61919
Support Manager
154778
0
1
Nov 25, 2024 15:31:44 GMT -8
Michael
19,618
May 2010
wiseowl
|
Post by Michael on Apr 8, 2013 9:14:37 GMT -8
Hey Wormo,
Just wanted to update to let you know that this is in line to be worked on this week, hopefully we can get this done and pushed out by Friday!
|
|
inherit
King Oligochaete
126470
0
Feb 24, 2021 12:23:15 GMT -8
Wormopolis
Stop rating plugins with 1 star that dont deserve it.
20,002
June 2008
tbserialkillers
Wormo's Mini-Profile
|
Post by Wormopolis on Apr 8, 2013 14:04:09 GMT -8
excellent. someone was mentioning to me the other day they couldnt edit a bracket on the first post and I told them it was already being looked into.
great work!
|
|
Keith Rozett
Full Member
Not that kind of doctor.
Not even the other kind, technically.
Posts: 720
inherit
Not that kind of doctor.
186408
0
Jul 7, 2015 11:21:48 GMT -8
Keith Rozett
Not even the other kind, technically.
720
November 2012
krozett
|
Post by Keith Rozett on Apr 10, 2013 11:22:49 GMT -8
Hi Wormopolis, I'm looking at this task, but I'm somewhat confused. When are you setting the plugin key? On page load? Or on the submit? Because AFAIK we don't provide the post or thread id like that. We do have the id in the proboards.data('route') object, but that's not the recommended way of setting plugin keys.
|
|
inherit
King Oligochaete
126470
0
Feb 24, 2021 12:23:15 GMT -8
Wormopolis
Stop rating plugins with 1 star that dont deserve it.
20,002
June 2008
tbserialkillers
Wormo's Mini-Profile
|
Post by Wormopolis on Apr 10, 2013 13:24:12 GMT -8
not on a NEW post. currently, if you edit the first post of a thread, the post-id is NOT listed in proboards data. when I set the key data, I set it for specific post ids when modifying that post. on a new post I use the function for creating a key on a new post.
look at proboards.data when modifying a post, then look at it again when modifying the FIRST post of a thread. you will see what I mean.
|
|
Keith Rozett
Full Member
Not that kind of doctor.
Not even the other kind, technically.
Posts: 720
inherit
Not that kind of doctor.
186408
0
Jul 7, 2015 11:21:48 GMT -8
Keith Rozett
Not even the other kind, technically.
720
November 2012
krozett
|
Post by Keith Rozett on Apr 10, 2013 13:41:26 GMT -8
Hmm, I still don't see 'post-id' anywhere in proboards.data.
Could you please give an example line of code?
|
|
inherit
King Oligochaete
126470
0
Feb 24, 2021 12:23:15 GMT -8
Wormopolis
Stop rating plugins with 1 star that dont deserve it.
20,002
June 2008
tbserialkillers
Wormo's Mini-Profile
|
Post by Wormopolis on Apr 11, 2013 0:28:29 GMT -8
here is 'route' when modifying any post other then the first post:
['route',{"params":{"post_id":"78"},"name":"edit_post"}]
here is 'route' when editing the first post:
['route',{"params":{"thread_id":"13"},"name":"edit_thread"}]
you are correct that you dont see it when you are editing the first post... and that is what I was hoping could be fixed otherwise there is no way to get plugin data for it.
|
|
Keith Rozett
Full Member
Not that kind of doctor.
Not even the other kind, technically.
Posts: 720
inherit
Not that kind of doctor.
186408
0
Jul 7, 2015 11:21:48 GMT -8
Keith Rozett
Not even the other kind, technically.
720
November 2012
krozett
|
Post by Keith Rozett on Apr 11, 2013 7:52:07 GMT -8
here is 'route' when modifying any post other then the first post: ['route',{"params":{"post_id":"78"},"name":"edit_post"}] here is 'route' when editing the first post: ['route',{"params":{"thread_id":"13"},"name":"edit_thread"}] you are correct that you dont see it when you are editing the first post... and that is what I was hoping could be fixed otherwise there is no way to get plugin data for it. Okay, I guess we were talking about the same thing then. Absolutely we can give you the post id. But putting it in the route is not really possible for us, because that's just determined by the URL of the current page. I can however put it in another object we have, and that's proboards.data('page'). This object already gives you the board, category, and thread objects (including the ids) whenever those objects are present on a page. For example, when you edit either a thread or a post, the relevant thread object is given.
What I'll do is add the post object to 'page' as well. You'll be able to do: proboards.data('page').post.id If you find it easier to use than the route object, you can use a similar syntax for getting the thread object: proboards.data('page').thread.id
|
|
inherit
King Oligochaete
126470
0
Feb 24, 2021 12:23:15 GMT -8
Wormopolis
Stop rating plugins with 1 star that dont deserve it.
20,002
June 2008
tbserialkillers
Wormo's Mini-Profile
|
Post by Wormopolis on Apr 11, 2013 15:09:29 GMT -8
if it makes it easier for you Im all for it. I wasnt using it for setting a key either (I think you were concerned earlier). Im using it to retrieve data so they can make changes to that key data.. but I couldnt find anywhere that had a post-id when on the edit post page of the first post.
I just got back from knoxville (btw dont ever have a connection in Chicago OHare airport - worst airport in the country) so I can resume writing tonight.
Thank you for the help!
|
|